Skip to content

You are here: Home / About us / Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors

Title Date
Mateo Valero, Doctor Honoris Causa of the University Cristóbal Colon, in Mexico Apr 19, 2022 03:00 PM
Sergi Abadal recipient of a European Research Council (ERC)'s Starting Grant Mar 31, 2022 06:11 PM
Rosa Badia recognized by the ACM as a "Distinguished Member" Mar 04, 2022 02:41 PM
Albert Cabellos awarded by ICREA Acadèmia 2021 Feb 22, 2022 11:17 AM
Mateo Valero receives the Honorary Collegiate award from the Professional College of Computer Engineering of Galicia Oct 26, 2021 10:16 AM
Mohammad Behnam Shariati, coadvised by Luis Velasco, recipient of a PhD award (2021 call) Oct 19, 2021 04:31 PM
Rubén Darío Rumipamba Zambrano, coadvised by Jordi Perelló, recipient of a PhD award (2021 call) Oct 19, 2021 04:26 PM
Rosa M. Badia recipient of the HPDC Achievement Award 2021 Jun 17, 2021 10:59 AM
Luis Velasco recipient of the "ICREA acadèmia 2020" award Feb 25, 2021 09:54 AM
The doctoral program "Computer Architecture" is considered "program with excellence" by AQU Catalunya Feb 01, 2021 04:10 PM
Antonio González, named ‘Fellow’ of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Jan 28, 2021 08:25 AM
Gabriel Alejandro Fernández Díaz, coadvised by Jaume Abella and Fran Cazorla, recipient of a PhD award (2020 call) Oct 20, 2020 11:31 AM
Francesc-Josep Lordán Gomis, advised by Rosa M. Badia, recipient of a PhD award (2020 call) Oct 20, 2020 11:24 AM
Alba Pérez Vela, coadvised by Marc Ruíz and Luis Velasco, recipient of a PhD award (2020 call) Oct 20, 2020 11:18 AM
Fermín Sánchez, recipent of UPC award to University Teaching Quality May 29, 2020 12:13 PM
Antonio González, recipient of "ICREA Academia 2019" award Feb 12, 2020 01:07 PM
The AQU (Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency) has verified the PhD Program on Computer Architecture Jan 20, 2020 02:37 PM
David Lopez, recipient of the "Premio AENUI a la calidad e innovación docente 2020" (AENUI award to the educational innovation 2020) Nov 26, 2019 10:36 AM
Fermín Sánchez, recipient of the 2019 UPC award to the social responsability Oct 21, 2019 10:42 AM
Eduard Ayguadé and Xavier Martorell, co-authors of the article recipient of the Wilkes Award (2019) of The Computer Journal Oct 21, 2019 10:32 AM
Rosa Badia recipient of the "DonaTIC 2019 academic/research" award Oct 11, 2019 12:43 PM
Sergi Abadal, honored with the Young Investigator Award from Nano Communication Networks (Elsevier) Oct 02, 2019 09:36 AM
Miguel Valero García, recipient of the Jaume Vicens Vives distinction Sep 02, 2019 01:25 PM
Jordi Perelló received the 2019 IEEE Communications Society Charles Kao Award for Best Optical Communications & Networking Paper Jun 25, 2019 12:49 PM
Miguel Valero has received the 22nd UPC Prize for Quality in University Teaching Jun 13, 2019 04:05 PM
Antonio González recipient of an Advanced Grant from the European Resarch Council Apr 01, 2019 12:47 PM
Mateo Valero receives the CénitS Award for Research Excellence Mar 28, 2019 04:58 PM
Manel Medina, recipient of the "2019 Nit de les Telecomunicacions" Honor Award Mar 19, 2019 04:33 PM
Marisa Gil recipient of a "Distinguished Service Award" at conference HIPEAC 2019 Feb 04, 2019 10:55 AM
David Carrera receives an award from the Royal Academy of Engineering Nov 26, 2018 04:19 PM